Welcome to “We Work In Reverse”

This blog is brought to you by the Vodas.  We are a couple in the frozen Midwest, and this blog will contain our opinions on every Doctor Who episode.

Why the “We Work In Reverse” name?  Well, we broke the typical mold.  Jael was the one who was introduced to Doctor Who via PBS in Iowa.  After we got married, I (Tony) decided to buy a Classic Series DVD for Jael for Valentines Day.  Jael then soon found out that the series was rebooted (this was happening in early 2009); after watching Rose, I was hooked and my wife was back on the Who-train.

Fast-forward to today, we are now closing in on owning every Who story available (missing only 4 DVDs and the newest box set of the Lost TV Episodes on CD).  Since we have so much Doctor Who and it’s a festive year, why not review every story?!

Now that you have an idea of who we are, please keep an eye on our blog for a regular review of each Doctor Who story, from An Unearthly Child to The TV Movie, and Rose to… well, at least Series 8 (and hopefully beyond).

3 thoughts on “Welcome to “We Work In Reverse”

  1. This is EPIC!!! I love that you are committed to viewing all 200+ (!!!) episodes, and the fact that I never “got” Doctor Who will not keep me from reading this blog:) The two of you have earned considerable nerd cred. I eagerly anticipate the first episode where there is serious disagreement: conflict is the milk in the reviewer’s cereal.

    • Michael,

      Thanks for the kind words. I have a feeling that I am pushing my luck a bit with this lofty goal of reviewing all the stories in a year, but I might as well set the bar high to begin with. I have a feeling that once we get to more of the “emotional” stories we will then see a separation of views.
      The fact that you used “cereal” when talking to me shows a very deep understanding and connection… I LOVE cereal. Though you meant it metaphorically, I still like to imagine that you (and other readers, if we are so lucky) actually eat cereal while reading this blog.
      Sit back, get out your Special K with Strawberries (or a different favorite) and enjoy. Give us some time and I promise milk… oh how I promise milk; for when it rains, it pours… MILK!

      -Tony

Leave a Reply

